2016 CCMA Award Nominees

A huge congrats to all the 2016 CCMA Award nominees! Can’t wait to see y’all in London this September!!!

Fans’ Choice Award: 

Dean Brody
Brett Kissel
Dallas Smith
Johnny Reid

Album of the Year: 

Wes Mack ‘Edge of the Storm’
Chad Brownlee ‘Hearts on Fire’
George Canyon ‘I Got This’
Gord Bamford ‘Tin Roof’
Bobby Wills ‘Tougher Than Love’

Female Artist of the Year: 

Lindsay Ell
Madeline Merlo
Mackenzie Porter
Jess Moskaluke
Kira Isabella

Male Artist of the Year: 

Dallas Smith
Dean Brody
Gord Bamford
Brett Kissel
Johnny Reid

Group or Duo of the Year:

High Valley
Autumn Hill
Cold Creek County
The Road Hammers
Washboard Union

Rising Star: 

River Town Saints
Cold Creek County
Washboard Union
David James

Roots Artist of the Year: 

Jessica Mitchell
The Lovelocks
Washboard Union
Western Swing Authority
Lindi Ortega

Single of the Year:

Brett Kissel ‘Airwaves’
Dean Brody ‘Bring Down The House’
Dallas Smith ‘Cheap Seats’
Gord Bamford ‘Don’t Let Her Be Gone’
Bobby Wills ‘Won’t You Be Mine’

Record Company of the Year: 

MDM Recordings
Open Road Recordings
Sony Music Canada
Universal Music Canada
Warner Music Canada

Interactive Award: 

Tim Hicks
Leah Daniels
Brett Kissel
Wes Mack
Jess Moskaluke
Dallas Smith

Video of the Year: 

Chad  Brownlee ‘Hearts On Fire’
Dean Brody ‘Bring Down The House’
Jess Moskaluke ‘Kiss Me Quiet’
Cold Creek County ‘Our Town’
Johnny Reid ‘What Love Is All About’
Washboard Union  ‘Maybe It’s The Moonshine’

Songwriter of the Year 

Chad Kroeger, Meghan Patrick ‘Bow Chicka Wow Wow’
Dean Brody ‘Bring Down The House’
Gord Bamford, Wade Kirby, Phil O’Donnell ‘Heard You In A Song’
Deric Ruttan ‘Came Here To Forget’
Matt Johnson, Michael Pyle, Bobby Wills ‘Won’t You Be Mine’

Bass Player of the Year

Luanne Carl
Lisa Dodd
Doug Elash
Justin Kudding
Travis Switzer

Drummer of the Year

Jimmy Boudreau
Ben Bradley
Rich DaSilva
Chad Melchert
Rob Wells

Fiddler of the Year

Denis Dufresne
Shane Guse
Julie Kennedy
Ali Raney
Tyler Vollrath

Guitar Player of the Year

Jason Barry
Ryan Davidson
Matt McKay
Darren Savard
Brennan Wall

Keyboard Player of the Year

Scott Galloway
Darryl Havers
Mike Little
Bart McKay
Carly McKillip

Specialty Instrument Player of the Year

Dave Barber – Banjo
Denis Dufresne – Mandolin
Shane Guse – Mandolin
Robin Pelletier – Mandolin
Tyler Vollrath – Mandolin

Steel Guitar Player of the Year

John Ellis
Smokey Fennell
Mitch Jay
Doug Johnson
Ed “Pee Wee Charles” Ringwald

Radio Awards

Music Director of the Year – Large Market

Docc Andrews – CJJR FM – Vancouver, BC
Dayna Bourgoin – CKKL FM – Ottawa, ON
Larry Donohue – CFCW – Edmonton, AB
Amanda Kingsland – CKBY FM – Ottawa, ON
Scott Phillips – CKRY FM/CISN FM – Calgary, AB/Edmonton, AB

Music Director of the Year – Small or Medium Market

Shilo Bellis – CJXL FM – Moncton, NB
Paul Ferguson – CHCQ FM – Belleville, ON
Roo Phelps – CIGV FM – Kelowna, BC
Brendan Seeley – CKGY FM – Red Deer, AB
Jody Seeley – CFXO FM – High River, AB

Industry Awards
Booking Agency of the Year Award

The Feldman Agency
Invictus Entertainment Group
Paquin Artists Agency
Sakamoto Agency
United Talent Age

Country Club of the Year Award

Boots & Bourbon Saloon – Toronto, ON
Cook County Saloon – Edmonton, AB
Cowboys Dance Hall – Calgary, AB
The Crazy Horse Stonegrill Steakhouse & Saloon – Ottawa, ON
Ranchman’s Cookhouse and Dancehall – Calgary, AB

Country Festival, Fair or Exhibition of the Year Award

Big Valley Jamboree – Camrose, AB
Boots and Hearts Music Festival – Oro-Medonte, ON
Calgary Stampede – Calgary, AB
Cavendish Beach Music Festival – Cavendish, PE
Dauphin’s Countryfest – Dauphin, MB

Country Music Program or Special of the Year Award

Canadian Coast to Coast – CJVR FM
Canadian Country Spotlight – Media BemBem Inc.
Chevy Top 20 Countdown – CMT
Coors Banquet One Horse Town – CMT
The Drop: Gord Bamford – CMT

Management Company of the Year Award

Cache Entertainment Inc.
Chief Music Management
Invictus Entertainment Group
MDM Recordings Inc.
RGK Entertainment Group Inc.

Music Publishing Company of the Year Award

CCS Rights Management/Little Red Bungalow
Royalty Music Publishing Inc.
Sony/ATV Music Publishing Canada
Universal Music Publishing Canada
Warner/Chappell Music Canada

Record Company of the Year

MDM Recordings Inc.
Open Road Recordings Inc.
Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc.
Universal Music Canada
Warner Music Canada

Record Company Person of the Year

Steve Coady – Warner Music Canada
Warren Copnick – Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc.
Jim Cressman – Big Star Recordings Inc.
Mike Denney – MDM Recordings Inc.
Brianne Deslippe – Universal Music Canada
Ron Kitchener – Open Road Recordings Inc.

Recording Package of  the Year

Edge Of The Storm
Design Team: Kyle Bottoms [Four-Age Productions], Simon Paul; Photography: Phil Crozier, Andy Hines [Tray Photo] (Artist: Wes Mack)
Hearts On Fire
Design Team: Antoine Moonen; Photography: Carmen Choney (Artist: Chad Brownlee)
Pick Me Up
Design Team: Patrick Duffy [Attention]; Photography: Juan Pont Lezica (Artist: Brett Kissel)
Songs About A Girl
Design Team: Sheila Hash, Brandon Heard; Photography: MacKenzie Jean (Artist: David James)
Turnin’ Up A Sundown
Design Team: Bronwin Parks [Feisty Creative]; Photography: Mark Maryanovich (Artist: Tristan Horncastle)

Recording Studio of the Year

Barrytone Studios – St. Clements, ON
Bart McKay Productions – Saskatoon, SK
MCC Recording Studio – Calgary, AB
OCL Studios – Chestermere, AB
Revolution Recordings – Toronto, ON

Record Producer(s) of the Year

Chris Baseford, Vince Gill, Jeff Johnson, Chad Kroeger, Carly McKillip, Justin Niebank
Album: Grace & Grit (Artist: Meghan Patrick)
Jason Blaine, Phil O’Donnell, Deric Ruttan
Album: Country Side (Artist: Jason Blaine)
George Canyon, Jeff Johnson, Johnny Reid
Album: I Got This (Artist: George Canyon)
Mickey Jack Cones, Brett Kissel, Bart McKay
Album: Pick Me Up (Artist: Brett Kissel)
Bob Ezrin
Album: What Love Is All About (Artist: Johnny Reid)

Retailer of the Year

Google Play
HMV Canada Inc.
iTunes Canada
Lammle’s Western Wear & Tack
Walmart Canada

Talent Buyer or Promoter of the Year

Paul Biro – Sakamoto Agency
Jim Cressman – Invictus Entertainment Group
Alex Vyskocil – Live Nation Entertainment
Rob Waloschuk – Performance Promotions Ltd.
Lindsay Weryshko – Calgary Stampede

Video Director of the Year

Stephano Barberis
Video: Cheap Seats (Artist: Dallas Smith), Video: Don’t Let Her Be Gone (Artist: Gord Bamford), Video: Hearts On Fire (Artist: Chad Brownlee), Video: So Much For Taking It Slow (Artist: Bobby Wills)
Andy Hines
Video: The Way You Let Me Down (Artist: Wes Mack)
Ben Knechtel
Video: Airwaves (Artist: Brett Kissel)
Colin Minihan
Video: Bring Down The House (Artist: Dean Brody)
David Tenniswood
Video: Kiss Me Quiet (Artist: Jess Moskaluke)

Don’t forget to congratulate all the nominees on your fave social network!