CMA Awards Preview

The 46th Annual CMA Awards will air on Thursday night on ABC at 8PM EST live from Nashville. Here is your preview guide and all you need to know about the show this year. Returning hosts are Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood. Performers include: Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Eli Young Band, Brantley Gilbert, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Paisley, Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift, The Band Perry, Underwood and Zac Brown Band.

A Red Carpet Special will be here on TC via the Country Music Association’s online feed, hosted by Jana Kramer.

TC will be tweeting throughout the show, so follow us at @topcountrynews and use the official hashtag #CMAawards.

The full list of nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brantley Gilbert
Hunter Hayes
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Album of the Year
Chief – Eric Church
Four the Record – Miranda Lambert
Home – Dierks Bentley
Own the Night – Lady Antebellum
Tailgates and Tanlines – Luke Bryan

Single of the Year
‘Dirt Road Anthem’ – Jason Aldean
‘God Gave Me You’ – Blake Shelton
‘Home’ – Dierks Bentley
‘Pontoon’ – Little Big Town
‘Springsteen’ – Eric Church

Song of the Year (awarded to songwriters)
‘Even If It Breaks Your Heart’ – Eli Young Band (written by: Will Hoge and Eric Paslay)
‘God Gave Me You’ – Blake Shelton (written by: Dave Barnes)
‘Home’ – Dierks Bentley (written by: Dan Wilson, Brett Beavers, and Dierks Bentley)
‘Over You’ – Miranda Lambert (written by: Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton)
‘Springsteen’ – Eric Church (written by: Eric Church, Ryan Tyndell, and Jeff Hyde)

Music Video of the Year
‘Come Over’ – Kenny Chesney
‘Over You’ – Miranda Lambert
‘Pontoon’ – Little Big Town
‘Red Solo Cup’ – Toby Keith
‘Springsteen’ – Eric Church