Reviewed: Rich Cloke’s “Northern Skies”

Artist: Rich Cloke

Album: Northern Skies


Review By: Shenieka Russell-Metcalf

Canadian country newcomer Rich Cloke released his debut album Northern Skies last month. Citing influences such as George Strait, Garth Brooks, Kenny Chesney, Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean, Rich delivers an impactful and fun eight tracks.

Wanting You” is his lead single and my favourite from the album – it is the first song I heard by Rich and it impressed me immediately. It has a great sound to it, the lyrics are catchy and it’s the kind of song you want to hear on the radio and just sing-a-long to.

Rockin’ In The Summer”is a fast-paced song with a rock edge to it, it will be sure to get you dancing. Rich slows it down on “Not Ready For Goodbye” and “Miss Those Days”. His voice has a great tone on both songs and it shows us a softer side of him.

Track Listing:

  1. Just Call Me Crazy
  2. Wanting You
  3. Rockin’ In The Summer
  4. You’re My Kind Of Country
  5. Not Ready For Goodbye
  6. One More Kiss Goodnight
  7. Miss Those Days
  8. These Moments

I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for Rich, as he is a very talented artist. His debut album gets top marks in my books!

To purchase your copy of Northern Skies, visit: iTunes or click here for a physical copy.

To stay updated on his music, future tour plans and more visit:

Facebook | Twitter