The nominees for the 47th Annual JUNO Awards were announced today by The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) at a press conference at The Great Hall in Toronto. Canada’s premier talent will head west for JUNO Week 2018, hosted in Vancouver from March 19 through March 25. The week-long celebration will culminate in a live broadcast of The JUNO Awards on CBC on Sunday, March 25 from Rogers Arena in Vancouver, BC. The following are the JUNO country nominees:

COUNTRY ALBUM OF THE YEAR NOMINATIONS

“Beautiful Freakshow” – Dean Brody

“Dear Life” – High Valley

“Game On” – James Barker Band

“Past The Past” – Jess Moskaluke

“Shake These Walls” – Tim Hicks

 

Shania Twain’s “Now” and Johnny Reid’s “Revival” are nominated for Album of the Year.

Shania Twain is also nominated for Artist of the Year.

James Barker Band is also nominated for Breakthrough Group of the Year.

 

To view a complete 2018 JUNO Awards nominee list, bios and hometown information, visit www.junoawards.ca.

The 2018 JUNO Awards Broadcast will be held at Rogers Arena on Sunday, March 25, 2018 and broadcast live across Canada on CBC and CBC Radio and around the world on CBCMusic.ca at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET (6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT, 9 p.m. AT, 9:30 p.m. NT).

The following artists were nominated for Country Album of the Year in 2017:

Gord Bamford
Jess Moskaluke (won)
Chad Brownlee
Dallas Smith
Aaron Pritchett