SCMA Awards 2021 winners

SCMA Awards 2021 Winners Announced

The SCMA Awards were held this evening (April 17) in a ceremony hosted by Tim Day and Courtney Fielder and presented by Access Now and YouTube. Top winners of the evening include The Hunter Brothers and Tenille Arts. See the list of winners below.

Watch the ceremony here.

Tenille Arts performed new single “Give It To Me Straight”

SCMA Awards 2021 Complete List of Winners

Fans’ Choice Entertainer of the Year
Fans’ Choice will be decided by public vote in March of 2021.
The artists on the Fans’ Choice ballot will be:
Hunter Brothers
Tenille Arts
JJ Voss
Samara Yung
Jordyn Pollard

Hunter Brothers

Female Artist of the Year
Amanda Hagel
Amy Nelson
Jordyn Pollard
Samara Yung
Tenille Arts

Male Artist of the Year
Brock Andrews
Brody Siebert
Chris Henderson
J.J. Voss
Justin LaBrash
Tommy John Ehman

Group of the Year
Hunter Brothers
Jay & Jo
Munro & Patrick
The North Sound
Tucker Lane

Songwriter of the Year
“Everybody Knows Everybody” Composers: Tenille Arts, Allison Veltz Cruz, Alex Kline
“I’ll Cheers To That” Composers: Lane Shields, Alex Runions, Johnny Sinclair, Leslie
“Maria Queen of San Antone” Composer: Tommy John Ehman
“Youth” Composers: Janaya Trudel and Jolissa Trudel
“The Kind Of Man” Composers: JJ Voss, Dave Wasyliw
“Two Cents” Composers: Shantaia and Ryan Sorestad

Album or EP of the Year
“Good on Me” Artist: Jordyn Pollard
“Love, Heartbreak & Everything in Between” Artist: Tenille Arts
“Things I Can’t Turn Off” Artist: Samara Yung
“Up on Stage” Artist: Jarrid Lee
“Chapter One” Artist: Shantaia

Tenille Arts – Love, Heartbreak & Everything In Between

Roots Album or EP of the Year
“Come Along With Me” Artist: J.J. Voss
“Sorrow Road” Artist: Yvonne St. Germaine
“Victory” Artist: Jay & Jo
“As the Stars Explode” Artist: The North Sound
“Of Ghosts and Graveyards” Artist: Wade Fehr

Video of the Year
“Come Along With Me” Artist: JJ Voss Director: Joel Stewart, Prehistoric Productions
“Everybody Knows Everybody” Artist: Tenille Arts Director: Grant Claire
“Farmer’s Song” Artist: JJ Voss, Darlene Tuleta, featuring Charlie Major Director:
Prehistoric Productions
“Hard Dirt” Artist: Hunter Brothers Director: Sean Smith, Stingray Pictures
“Youth” Artist:Jay & Jo Director: Janaya and Jolissa Trudel with Erik Paquette

Hunter Brothers

Emerging Artist of the Year
Andrea An
The Dirt Rich Band
Justine Sletten
Karissa Hoffart
Katelyn Lehner

Interactive Artist or Group of the Year
Hunter Brothers
Jay & Jo
J.J. Voss
Munro & Patrick
Tenille Arts

Single of the Year
The single that has the highest amount of spins throughout the eligibility period as
reported by Trax Report will receive this award.
The songs in contention for single of the year are:
“Hard Dirt” – Hunter Brothers
“Somebody Like That” – Tenille Arts
“Silver Lining” – Hunter Brothers

Bass Player of the Year
Brandon Ziola
Jesse Dawson
Johnny Sinclair
Luke Hunter
Murray Yung
Myles Myrol

Drummer of the Year
Aaron Pritchard
Darcy Deschambault – tied
Dean Kushneryk – tied

Dusty Hunter
Jayson Brinkworth

Fiddle Player of the Year
Dean Bernier
Evan Friesen
Sam Derbawka

Guitar Player of the Year
Brock Hunter
Garth Howell
J.J. Hunter
J.J. Voss
Scott Patrick
Shawn Blackman

Keyboard Player of the Year
Amy Nelson
Glenna Switzer
Jeffrey Straker
Jesse Weiman
Terry Hoknes

Radio Station of the Year – Major Market
Saskatoon – CJWW 600 (600 AM) – tied
Saskatoon – 92.9 The Bull (92.9 FM)
Regina – Pure Country 92.7 (92.7 FM)
Prince Albert – Saskatchewan Country CKBI (900 AM)
Moose Jaw – Country 100 FM (100.7 FM)

Radio Station of the Year – Secondary Market:
Yorkton – GX94 (940 AM)
Swift Current – CKSW 570 (570 AM)
North Battleford – CJNB 1050 (1050 AM)
Melfort – FM Country CJVR (105.1FM)
Assiniboia – Cat Country 98.1 (98.1 FM)

On-Air Personality of the Year
Matt Ryan
Cal Gratton
Chase Hussey
Jason Lee

Music Director of the Year
Cal Gratton
Chase Hussey
Jason Lee

Record Producer of the Year
Bart McKay “Now or Never” Performing Artist: Brett Kissel
Hal Schrenk “Victory” Performing Artist: Jay and Jo
Hunter Brothers “Just Wanted You To Know” Performing Artist: Hunter Brothers
Jesse Weiman “Heavy Heart” Performing Artist: The North Sound
Jesse Weiman at Nolita Studios “Wanting You” Performing Artists: Andrea An
featuring Ches Anthony

Bart McKay

Recording Studio of the Year
Bart McKay Productions

Big Bang Studios
Blue Door Recording
Nolita Studio
Saskatoon Music Recording Studio

Country Music Person of the Year
Brock Andrews
Candace Finch
Heidi Munro
Wes LaBrash

Music Venue of the Year:
Capitol Music Club
E.A. Rawlinson Centre
Hank’s Tavern
The Happy Nun Cafe
Longbranch Good Times Beverage Company
The Lyric Theatre