2014 BCCMA Final Nominees Announced

The BC Country Music Association have announced the final nominees for the 2014 BCCMA Awards, scroll down to see who’s nominated this year! For more information about the 2014 BCCMA Awards please visit: http://www.bccountry.com/. Congratulations to all of this year’s nominees!

Album of the Year
Chad Brownlee – The Fighters
Dallas Smith – Tippin’ Point
Karen Lee Batten – Cause A Scene
Me and Mae – Off The Rails
One More Girl – The Hard Way

Country Club Act of the Year
Chris Buck Band
Me and Mae
Smith & Jones
Whiskey Jane

Country Club of the Year
Cactus Annies – Merritt
Cactus Jacks – Kamloops
OK Corral – Kelowna
Roosters – Maple Ridge

Country Music Person of the Year
Curtis Pope
Geoff Dueck
Jim Cressman
Linda Corscadden
Tom McKillip

Country On Air Personality Area Code 250
Roo Phelps/Casey Clark – Country 100.7 Penticton
Howie Reimer – Country 103.1 Kamloops
Louis McIvor – Country 103.1 Kamloops
Tim Tyler – Country 103.1 Kamloops

Country On Air Personality Area Code 604
Barbara Beam – Country 93.7 Vancouver
Chris Coburn – Country 107.1 Abbotsford
Curtis Pope – Country 107.1 Abbotsford
Docc Andrews – Country 93.7 Vancouver
Jaxon Hawks – Country 93.7 Vancouver

Entertainer of the Year
Aaron Pritchett
Chad Brownlee
Dallas Smith
Karen Lee Batten
Kenny Hess
The Matinee

Fans Choice Award
Aaron Pritchett
Chad Brownlee
Dallas Smith
Karen Lee Batten
Todd Richard

Female Vocalist of the Year
AJ Woodworth
Karen Lee Batten
Mackenzie Porter
Madeline Merlo

Gaylord Wood Traditional Country Award
High Bar Gang
Jackson Hollow
Kenny Hess
Mike Sanyshyn
Trevor Murray

Group Duo of the Year
Austin Belle
GB Roots
Me and Mae
One More Girl
The Matinee

Male Vocalist of the Year
Aaron Pritchett
Chad Brownlee
Dallas Smith
Gord Maxwell
Kenny Hess
Todd Richard

Mike Norman All Star Band – Bass
Craig Alan Mack
Dennis Marcenko
Kirby Barber
Rob Becker
Scott Cooke

Mike Norman All Star Band – Drums
Geoff Hicks
Jerry Adolphe
Pat Steward
Ryan Vikedal
Tobi Duquette

Mike Norman All Star Band – Guitar
Darren Savard
David Barber
Jay Buettner
Mitch Merrett

Mike Norman All Star Band – Keyboard
Carly McKillip
Daryl Havers
John Dean
Marc Gladstone
Simon Kendall

Mike Norman All Star Band – Special Instrument
Eric Reed – Mandolin/Banjo
Jeremy Breaks – Banjo
Julie Kennedy – Fiddle
John Ellis – Steel Guitar
Matt Rose – Mandolin/Banjo
Scott Smith – Steel Guitar

Producer of the Year
Jay Buettner
John Ellis
Mitch Merrett
Paul Shatto
Scott Cooke
Tom McKillip

Radio Station of the Year
Country 107.1 – Abbotsford
Country 103.1 – Kamloops
Country 100.7 – Penticton
Country 93.7 – Vancouver

Ray McAuley Horizon Award
GB Roots
Lisa Nicole
Mackenzie Porter
Madeline Merlo
Me and Mae
Wes Mack

Recording Studio of the Year
Armoury Studios
Blue Frog Studios
McKiller Music
Rolin Sound
Studio Downe Under

Roots Canadiana of the Year Award
Angela Harris
Carli & Julie Kennedy
GB Roots
The Matinee
Washboard Union

Single of the Year Award
Boat on the Water – Aaron Pritchett
Cause a Scene – Karen Lee Batten
Fallin’ Over You – Chad Brownlee
If You Ask Me – Mackenzie Porter
Tippin’ Point – Dallas Smith
Why Baby Why – AJ Woodworth/The Matinee

Socan Songwriter of the Year Award
AJ Woodworth/The Matinee – Why Baby Why (Louise Burns & Dave Wilson)
Amanda Thate – Hit & Run (Britt & Carly McKillip, Kathleen Higgins)
Austin Belle – Just Drive (Stacey McKitrick, Jesse Wainwright & Jeff Johnson)
Chad Brownlee – Just Because (Chad Brownlee, Mitch Merrett, Brian White & Phil Barton)
Madeline Merlo – Sinking Like a Stone (Dan Swinimer & Jeff Johnson)
Me and Mae – Watcha’ Wearin (Shawn Meehan)

Video Director of the Year Award
Cliff Hokanson
David Tenniswood
Gene Greenwood
Stephano Barberis
Wes Mack

Video of the Year Award
Aaron Pritchett – Boat on the Water
AJ Woodworth/The Matinee – Why Baby Why
Chad Brownlee – Fallin’ Over You
Dallas Smith – Tippin’ Point
Karen Lee Batten – Cause A Scene
One More Girl – Love Like Mine

Website of the Year Award
Chris Buck Band – Chris Smolko –  www.chrisbuckband.com
Karen Lee Batten – Ali Adab –  www.karenleebatten.com
Mike Sanyshyn – Robert White/Tianna Lefebvre-Sanyshyn – www.mikesanyshyn.com
One More Girl – Andrew Lorimer – www.onemoregirl.com
The Matinee – Noel Planet – www.thematineemusic.com

Humanitarian of the Year Award
Chad Brownlee – Tim Hortons
Kenny Hess – Kids Forever
Linda Corscadden – Journey On Cancer Foundation/FCK Cancer
Todd Richard – Run for the Cure