ACM nominees announced

The Academy of Country Music Award nominees were announced this morning. Kenny Chesney leads the pack with an outstanding 9 nominations. Jason Aldean and Lady Antebellum come in close behind with 6 and 5, respectively. The awards show will air LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday April 1st on CBS. Reba McEntire and Blake Shelton will return as hosts. For a full list of nominees, see below.




Entertainer of Year

Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Female Vocalist of the Year

Taylor Swift
Sara Evans
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year

Love and Theft
Montgomery Gentry
Steel Magnolia
Thomspon Square

Vocal Group Of The Year

The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Lady Antelbellum
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band
Album of The Year

“Chief” – Eric Church
“Four the Record” – Miranda Lambert
“Hemmingways Whiskey” – Kenny Chesney
“My Kinda Party” – Jason Aldean
“Own The Night” Lady Antebellum

Song of the year (composer)

“Crazy Girl” – Eli Young Band
“Home” – Dierks Bentley
“Just A Kiss” – Lady Antebellum
“Threaten Me With Heaven” – Vince Gill
“You and Tequila” – Kenny Chesney / Grace Potter

Single Record of the Year

“Crazy Girl” – Eli Young Band
“Dont You Wana Stay” – Jason Aldean / Kelly Clarkson
“Red Solo Cup” Toby Keith
“Tomorrow” – Chris Young
“You and Tequila” – Kenny Chesney / Grace Potter

Video of the Year

“Tattoos On This Town” – Aldean
“Homeboy” – Eric Church
“Red Solo Cup” – Toby Keith
“Just a Kiss” – Lady Antebellum
“Mean” – Taylor Swift

Vocal Event of the Year

“Country Boy” Aaron Lewis (George Jones and Charlie Daniels)
“Don’t You Wanna Stay” Jason Aldean featuring Kellie Clarkson
“Old Alabama” Brad Paisley featuring Alabama
“Remind Me”  Brad Paisley featuring Carrie Underwood
“You and Tequila” – Kenny Chesney featuring Grace Potter