dan-davidson Alberta Country Music Awards

ANNOUNCED: Nominees for 2016 Alberta Country Music Awards!

Dan Davidson Leads the Way: Nominees for the 2016 Alberta Country Music Awards Announced Today!

The Association of Country Music in Alberta (ACMA) announced the Top 5 nominees in each awards category for the upcoming 2016 Alberta Country Music Awards.
Live Broadcast: Sunday January 22, 2017 on Shaw TV
Dan Davidson leads the way with 5 nominations for Male Artist of the Year, Rising Star, Single of the Year, Song of the Year & Video of the Year!
Bobby Wills received 4 nominations for Male Artist of the Year, Fan’s Choice, &Single of the Year (for both ‘Won’t You Be Mine’ & ‘Down By The River’).


Female Artist of the Year
Amy Metcalfe
Maddison Krebs
Sydney Mae
Trinity Bradshaw
Male Artist of the Year
(Top 6)
Bobby Wills
Dan Davidson
Drew Gregory
Jamie Woodfin
Steve Arsenault
Trevor Panczak
Group/Duo of the Year
Sponsored by Calgary Stampede
The Travelling Mabels
TwoShine County
The Doll Sisters
The Dungarees
Fan’s Choice
Bobby Wills
Cole Bradley
Hailey Benedict
The Dungarees
Rising Star
Sponsored by Ranchman’s Cookhouse & Dancehall

Amy Metcalfe
Brad Sims
Dan Davidson
Jamie Woodfin
Trevor Panczak
Musician of the Year
Sponsored by Gilmore Guitars 

(Top 6)
Lisa Dodd
Luanne Carl
Mark Branconnier
Mitch Jay
Ray Banman
Smokey Fennell
Single of the Year
Down By The River – Bobby Wills
Found – Dan Davidson
Ride With Me – Hey Romeo
Say Hello To Goodbye – Alee
Bobby Wills – Won’t You Be Mine
Song of the Year
All About It
Written by: Drew Gregory and Frank Meyers
Performed by Drew Gregory
Written by: Dan Davidson and Clayton Bellamy
Performed by Dan Davidson
I’m Down
Written by: James Murdoch,Robb Angus, Darrek Anderson,
Kiron Jhass, Clint Moffatt & Bob Moffatt
Performed by The Dungarees
Written by: Troy Kokol and Beamer Wigley
Performed by Beamer Wigley
Myself to Blame
Written by: Kym Simon and Ryan Balanecki
Performed by Kym Simon
Album of the Year
Sponsored by Sirroma Entertainment

Golden – Alecia Achielle
Karack Hendriks – Karac Hendriks
I Was There – Drew Gregory
Video of the Year
All About It – Drew Gregory
Found – Dan Davidson
I Can Be The Lover – Trevor Panczak
Myself to Blame – Kym Simon
We Just Did – Domino
Industry Person of the Year
Sponsored by LJVM Projects

Angie Morris
Bill Borgwardt
Jenn Dalen
Jody Seeley
Laurie Brown
Talent Buyer of the Year
Sponsored by LJVM Projects
Big Valley Jamboree
Calgary Stampede
Ranchman’s Cookhouse & Dancehall
Sakamoto Agency
Winners in the Industry Person of the Year and Talent Buyer of the Year will be announced Saturday January 21, 2017 during the ACMA Songwriters Event.All other winners will be announced Sunday January 22, 2017 during the LIVE broadcast of the 2016 Alberta Country Music Awards on Shaw TV.
Sponsors of the ACMA and the 2016 ACMA Awards Weekend include H-Factor Productions, REAL Country 95.5 Red Deer,  the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel, Ranchmans Cookhouse & Dancehall, Gilmore Guitars, Sirroma Entertainment, Calgary Stampede & Exhibition, LJVM Projects, Principle Projects, the Alberta Government, 840 CFCW Edmonton, Miller Thompson Avocats/Lawyers, Jamboree For Charity, XM105 Whitecourt, CISN Country Edmonton, Country 105 Calgary, Royalty Records Inc.,   and Shaw TV.