Saskatchewan celebrates the SCMAs


Over the weekend, the Saskatchewan Country Music Association (SCMA) celebrated their country music artists and their achievements over the past 12 months. Big winners included Donny Parenteau, Codie Prevost, Wyatt and Jess Moskaluke. Wyatt and Jess are pictured above celebrating their big wins in Saskatoon at the Dakota Dunes Casino.

Congrats to all of the nominees and winners!

List of winners:

Fan’s Choice – Codie Prevost
Male Vocalist of the Year – Codie Prevost
Female Vocalist of the Year – Jess Moskaluke
Group of the Year – Wyatt
Rising Star of the Year – Will Ardnell
Album of the Year – Bring It On by Donny Parenteau
Song of the Year – “Mardi Gras” written by Samara Yung and Steve Fox
Single of the Year – “Jesse James” by Wyatt

[mycred_video id=”s_zwYEWUTsc” width=”620″ height=”340”]