Reviewed: Dallas Smith’s “Lifted”

Artist: Dallas Smith

Album: Lifted

Label: 604/Republic Nashville


Review by: Shenieka Russell-Metcalf


Dallas Smith is back with his second solo album Lifted released last week. Smith delivers a solid 11 tracks that make you want to listen to them over and over again.

The album starts off with his current radio single “Wastin’ Gas”, a fun and catchy song that is sure to make you want to turn it up loud. Next up is “Tippin’ Point”, written by the guys of Florida Georgia Line and Jaren Johnston from The Cadillac Three. This is definitely my favourite from the album, it just makes you want to let loose and dance!

My second favourite from the album is “Heat Rises”, Smith slows it down on this track and his vocals are top-notch. “Just Say When” is a cute and relatable song that reminds me of summertime. “A Girl Like You” is the song that every lady wants to have written for her, it has a great sound to it and it brings a smile to your face when you hear it.

I recommend getting your copy of Lifted on iTunes or in hardcopy. Dallas will embark on a Canadian tour starting in January 2015, for dates and ticket information visit

Check out his video for Wastin’ Gas.

Track Listing:

1. “Wastin’ Gas”
2. “Tippin’ Point”
3. “Cheap Seats”
4. “Lifted”
5. “Heat Rises”
6. “Thinkin’ ‘Bout You”
7. “Slow Rollin'”
8. “Just Say When”
9. “A Girl Like You”
10. “Wrong About That”
11. “This Town Ain’t a Town”