Reviewed: High Valley’s “County Line”

Tip: Hover over the stars to rate the album yourself!


Artist: High Valley

Album: County Line

Label: Open Road Recordings


Review By: Shenieka Russell-Metcalf


This week has been a great one for Canadian country music, the brothers of High Valley have released their fourth album County Line.

“County Line” is the kind of song that makes you want to turn it up loud and roll your windows down. It’s not only catchy but it puts a big smile on your face. “Make You Mine” featuring Ricky Skaggs is extremely well done, their voices sound excellent together.

My favourites from the album are “Fathers and Sons” and “While the Gettin’s Good”. “Fathers and Sons” is well written, tribute to the bond between a son and his father. “While the Gettin’s Good” is about enjoying life while you can and living for the moment. Both ballads have the ability to tug on your heart strings and make you really think about the importance of your loved ones.

“She’s With Me” is another song that makes you want to sing-a-long, it’s fast paced and so much fun. “Come On Down” is a small town anthem, it describes the welcoming nature of small towns to those who live in them and to those who visit them.

Brad and Curtis didn’t miss a beat with this 10 track album. They have a great mix of content, great harmonies and strong lyrical content. They sound brilliant and they have produced an A+ effort!

Album Listing:

1 County Line
2 Make You Mine (feat. Ricky Skaggs)
3 Be You
4 Fathers and Sons
5 Farm Girl
6 Why God Made a River
7 She’s With Me
8 Come On Down
9 While the Gettin’s Good
10 Rescue You

Get your copy of County Line in store or on iTunes High Valley will be on the County Line Tour starting on October 31st, for more information visit: